Hunting and Outdoor News Articles: Minimize
14

Saint Paul, Minn. - July 14, 2008 - See how Minnesota's Kurilla family pays tribute to their gone-but-not-forgotten fourth member this week on Pheasants Forever Television, airing on Outdoor Channel on Thursday, July 17th at 10PM CDT / 11PM EDT. The episode will also air on Friday, July 18th at 10AM CDT / 11AM EDT and again on Saturday, July 19th at 5:30PM CDT / 6:30PM EDT.

Eleven years ago, Christopher Kurilla lost his battle with leukemia.
Now, a 220-acre paradise suited for all the outdoor activities he loved doing bears his name in Stearns County, Minnesota. The story of the Christopher Kurilla Wildlife Management Area is one that will truly touch your heart.

Area artist Scot Storm then depicted the Christopher Kurilla Wildlife Management Area in the first of his "Legacy" series prints. Pheasants Forever Television catches up with Storm, who was particularly enthusiastic about working on a project so closely linked to the area in which he lives.
The successful "Legacy" series was inspired by Scot and Pheasants Forever as a tribute to one of its many habitat programs that are being developed nationwide each year. In a single word, the title defines the goal: To provide habitat for pheasants and other types of wildlife and to preserve lands which future generations can treasure and enjoy forever.

Finally, you'll meet a Bishop who's downright birdy! Bishop Robert Carlson, formerly of Sioux Falls, South Dakota and now serving in Detroit, Michigan, has devoted his life to God, but you won't find him praying for an easy limit of pheasants! Join Pheasants Forever Television on this hunt that's a little slice of heaven.

Every episode of Pheasants Forever Television contains informative tip segments including Shotgun Savvy sponsored by Browning, Habitat Habit brought to you by Pheasants Forever and Gun Dog Savvy sponsored by Purina.
Find more information, including previews, about Pheasants Forever Television at http://www.pheasantsforever.org/page/pftv.jsp

Post Rating